Joe Elliott’s DOWN ‘n’ OUTZ new album - Available Everywhere

04/21/2014 - 23:49

Joe Elliott & London’s own QUIREBOYS are back again with another twelve MOTT THE HOOPLE songs continuing to prove their reverence for this great band!  The Further Adventures Of… is available now everywhere!  Released in the CD & Digital format, the iTunes Exclusive Digital Edition has two bonus song “Sea Diver” & the radio edit of One Of The Boys.  


    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE

    Amazon - PURCHASE HERE


    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE

    Amazon - PURCHASE HERE



    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE



    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE

    Amazon - PURCHASE HERE



    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE



    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE



    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE

    Amazon - PURCHASE HERE



    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE    

    Amazon - PURCHASE HERE



    iTunes - PURCHASE HERE    

    Amazon - PURCHASE HERE


”The new album The Further Adventures of… picks up where the live DVD left off and features the driving groove of album opener - and first single - “Rock And Roll Queen”.  The collection also includes the good time of rock-n-roll tune “One Of The Boys,” and ballad “The Journey,” plus the drum heavy song “Violence.” This LP is set to bring out a rich and much loved seam of British songwriting to a whole new audience. The album was produced by Joe Elliott with co-production by Ronan McHugh. The album was recorded at Joe Elliott’s own studio Joe’s Garage.


Joe Elliott says, “These songs make up a huge portion of who I am and I feel incredibly privileged to have been able to record them and hopefully give them a new lease of life, which, quite frankly, is long overdue.”


Morgan Fisher (keyboardist Mott The Hoople 1973/1974 and also Mott and British Lions) expresses, "It's like Joe and the boys have taken some vintage films and slapped them onto a big, bright Technicolor screen. A great, in-your-face new way to experience some of Mott's finest songs!"


Ian Hunter says, “I’m blown away by these recordings. The solo by Paul Guerin on ‘The Journey’ is one of the best I’ve heard. These songs really suit Joe’s voice also. It’s a whole different side to him and the project gets my approval!”


After supporting Mott The Hoople in 2009, Down ‘n’ Outz played the main stage of inaugural High Voltage festival at Victoria Park, London during the Summer of 2010. Following this memorable performance, they toured the UK as main support to Paul Rogers in 2011. The band is currently working on live dates for 2014/2015.

Album Tracklisting:

1.Rock And Roll Queen

2.Stiff Upper Lip


4.One Of The Boys

5.Whizz Kid


7.The Journey

8.Drivin' Sister

9.The Original Mixed-Up Kid

10.Crash Street Kidds

11.Broadside Outcasts

12.The Revenge Of The Shipwrecked Hedgehog

13.Sea Diver (iTunes Bonus Track)

14.One Of The Boys –radio edit – (iTunes Bonus Track)


Kellie Trentham 04/23/14 2014 03:39:58 AM

Thank you so very much for doing all that you are doing to get these songs out there so everyone can share the love for this band and their music. The songs that I have heard already are amazing. I love the songs that I got to hear and see from Mott the Hoople on so i'm really excited to buy the Down n outz album to hear more of their music but with a extra special touch so Thanks Joe! Take care of yourself love, Kellie